The Look for Less: a Stunning HouseBeautiful Room

While I await the big move down to Florida and all of the fun decorating that will come with it, I thought it would be fun to experiment with some new types of posts. Whenever I see beautiful, expensive spaces in magazines and on Pinterest, I’m always thinking of how I would recreate the room in an affordable way. One of my go-to blogs, Copy Cat Chic, focuses entirely on this idea and I thought (since I’m always thinking about it) I’d take a crack at it as well.

I chose this room from HouseBeautiful which I’ve been in awe of ever since I saw it published last year. It’s just so bright and happy, while also being rich and luxurious at the same time.

Look for less

I didn’t try to replicate it exactly, rather take inspiration and put my own twist on it. The beautiful couch I chose is only $720 and believe it or not you can get all of the major pieces in the room (excluding a few of the accessories) for $2,245…that’s a very good deal for all of this furniture and style! Just click on the link under the picture to find all of the items and prices. I love how the gold pillows pop on the blue sofa, and how the pops of pink throughout work so well together. Even the budget version is chic & fun!

What do you think? Are there any high end rooms you’ve been eyeing lately? Let me know and perhaps I’ll take a stab at creating the look for less here!

Oh and speaking of the look for less, check out the amazing sale at Happy Chic for Jonathan Adler (JCP) such as this chair originally $540, now just $159!!!!

Screen Shot 2014-04-23 at 12.19.59 PM

4 thoughts on “The Look for Less: a Stunning HouseBeautiful Room

Leave a comment